Jones names Squad for upcoming Women qualifiers


Trinidad and Tobago’s Women’s Senior Team head coach Kenwyne Jones today announced his roster for the upcoming CONCACAF Women’s World Cup qualifiers away to Turks and Caicos on April 9th and at home to Guyana at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet on April 12th.

Jones is currently conducting training sessions in Trinidad with the home-based players in preparations for the two critical matches.

T&T are currently second in Group F with six points on a +3 goal difference behind Guyana on six points on a +11 goal difference. Guyana host Nicaragua on April 8th. A total of six teams in the qualifying competition will advance to the final tournament, joining Canada and the United States, who received byes as the top ranked teams. The 2022 CONCACAF W Championship serves as the CONCACAF qualifiers to the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand, as well as for the football tournament at the 2024 Summer Olympics in France.

Asha James on the move against Nicaragua

The two third-place teams will advance to a FIFA Intercontinental Playoff.

The semifinals, final and third-place match of the Concacaf W Championship will be played in a single elimination format, with the winner of the tournament qualifying for both the 2024 Paris Olympics and the inaugural Concacaf W Gold Cup, to be held in 2024.

The Concacaf W Championship runner-up and third-place team will also square off in a Concacaf Olympic play-in series, scheduled for September 2023. The winner of the play-in will also qualify for 2024 Paris Olympics and the 2024 Concacaf W Gold Cup.

Further details on ticketing for the April 12th clash with Guyana in Tobago will be released in due course.


Kimika Forbes Unattached GK 1 28/8/90
Chelsi Jadoo Valadares Gaia FC (Portugal) D 2 21/3/98
Shani Nakhid-Schuster Unattached Formerly of Brooklyn College M 3 17/10/93
Rhea Belgrave Police FC (T&T) D 4 19/7/91
Shaunalee Govia Unattached Formerly of University of Mount Olive (USA) D 5 2/11/98
Shadi Cecily Stoute The University of Georgia (USA)D 6 26/10/99
Liana Hinds Hibernian Women (Scotland) M 7 23/2/95
Victoria Swift Club Leon (Mexico) D 8 29/1/95
Amaya EllisJohns Hopkins University (USA) M 9 31/10/99
Raenah Campbell Avantes Chadlkida FC (Greece)F 11 28/2/99
Asha JamesWest Texas A&M University (USA) M 10 5/12/99
Chelcy RalphBall State University (USA) M 12 15/12/98
Dennecia Prince Point Fortin (T&T) F 13 10/8/98
Karyn Forbes Police FC (T&T) M 14 27/8/91
Kedie Johnson Florida International University (FIU) (USA) M 15 19/11/00
Cayla Mc Farlane Harvard University (USA) F 16 10/6/02
Maya Matouk Police FC (T&T) F 17 30/3/98
Maria-Frances Serrant Corban University (USA) F18 14/11/02
Sarah De Gannes  Brewton-Parker College (USA) M 19 22/9/02
Lauryn Hutchinson Unattached Formerly of Virginia Commonwealth University (USA) D 20 6/12/91
Tenesha Palmer Police FC (T&T) GK 21 16/9/94
Klil Keshwar St. Francis College (U.S.A) GK 22 17/7/00
Alliyah Trim FC Ginga (TnT) D 23 27/3/04